The National Museum

Organs and other decision-making bodies

The Liechtenstein National Museum is a public trust owned by the Principality of Liechtenstein.
It draws its legal basis from the Liechtenstein National Museum Act (LLMG) of 20 November 2009. According to Article 6 of the Act, the National Museum has the following organs:

a) the Foundation Board,
b) the Executive Board,
b) the Audit Committee.

These organs are supported by an Advisory Board.

On 8 November 2011 (RA2011/2717-5338) the byelaws of the Liechtenstein National Museum were approved by the government, in line with Article 13 Paragraph 2 of the LLMG, and the organisational rules were noted. According to Article 15 of the Public Companies Control Law (ÖUSG), the byelaws and organisational rules must be published electronically.
Byelaws of the Liechtenstein National Museum 
Organisational rules of the Liechtenstein National Museum
Ownership strategy of the government of the Principality of Liechtenstein for the Liechtenstein National Museum